Skip to main content

Chemistry faculty and staff

Yuri Bolshan

Yuri Bolshan, PhD (University of Toronto, 2008)
Associate Professor
Science Building, Room 4070
905.721.8668 ext. 5353
yuri.bolshan@uoit.ca


  • Research interests: medicinal chemistry, novel methodologies, synthesis of natural products

Dr. Jean-Paul DesaulniersJean-Paul Desaulniers, PhD (Wayne State University, 2005)
Associate Professor
Science Building, Room 4071
905.721.8668 ext. 3621
jean-paul.desaulniers@uoit.ca


  • Research interests: Nucleic acid chemistry; chemical biology

Dr. Brad EastonBrad Easton, PhD (Memorial University of Newfoundland, 2003)
Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Science Building, Room 4073
905.721.8668 ext. 2936
brad.easton@uoit.ca


  • Research interests: electrochemistry, fuel cells, sensors

Dr. Fedor NaumkinFedor Naumkin, PhD (General Physics Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, 1992)
Associate Professor
Science Building, Room 4051
905.721.8668 ext. 2942
fedor.naumkin@uoit.ca


  • Research interests: computational nanoscience, clusters, molecular interfaces

Dr. Liliana TrevaniLiliana Trevani, PhD (University of Buenos Aires, 1997)
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
Science Building, Room 4075
905.721.8668 ext. 3430
liliana.trevani@uoit.ca


  • Research interests: Electrochemistry, thermodynamics, supercritical fluids and materials science

Olena ZenkinaOlena Zenkina, PhD (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel, 2010)
Assistant Professor
Science Building, Room 2020
905.721.8668 ext. 3644
olena.zenkina@uoit.ca


  • Research interests: water splitting, oxidation catalysts design, SAMs for catalytic and bio-sensing applications

Dr. Richard BartholomewRichard Bartholomew, PhD (University of Waterloo, 1996)
Senior Lecturer
Science Building, Room 3071
905.721.8668 ext. 2435
richard.bartholomew@uoit.ca



Special KKevin Coulter, PhD (University of Victoria, 1997)
Senior Lecturer
Science Building, Room 3073
905.721.8668 ext. 2841
kevin.coulter@uoit.ca



Cristen HucalukCristen Hucaluk, MSc (Queen's University, 2008)
Senior Lecturer
Science Building, Room 3075
905.721.8668 ext. 3854
cristen.hucaluk@uoit.ca


Jan MatejovicJan F. Matejovic, Ph.D. (University of Toronto, 1992)
Academic Associate
Science Building, Room 2015
905.721.8668
jan.matejovic@uoit.ca



Mike AllisonMichael Allison
Laboratory Technician
Science Building, Room 3080
905.721.8668 ext. 2991
michael.allison@uoit.ca



Genevieve BarnesGenevieve Barnes
Laboratory Technician
Science Building, Room 3080
905.721.8668 ext. 2983
genevieve.barnes@uoit.ca



Clayton JakinsClayton Jakins
Laboratory Technician
Science Building, Room 3080
905.721.8668 ext. 3750
clayton.jakins@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo