Skip to main content

Biology faculty and staff

Dr. Dario Bonetta

Dario Bonetta, PhD (University of Toronto, 2000)
Associate Professor
Science Building, Room 4026
905.721.8668 ext. 2995
dario.bonetta@uoit.ca

 

Robert Bailey

Robert Bailey, PhD (University of Western Ontario, 1987)
Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic
905.721.8668 ext. 3163
robert.bailey@uoit.ca

 

Dr. Sean ForresterSean Forrester, PhD (McGill University, 2003)
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Director
Science Building, Room 4018
905.721.8668 ext. 2937
sean.forrester@uoit.ca

 

Dr Julia Green-Johnson

Julia Green-Johnson, PhD (Queen’s University, 1990)
Associate Professor 
Science Building, Room 4060
905.721.8668 ext. 2550
julia.green-johnson@uoit.ca

 

Dr. Doug Holdway

Douglas Holdway, PhD (University of Guelph, 1983)
Full Professor and Tier I Canada Research Chair in Aquatic Toxicology
Science Building, Room 4023
905.721.8668 ext. 2606
douglas.holdway@uoit.ca

 

Dr. Andrea KirkwoodAndrea Kirkwood, PhD (University of Toronto, 2003)
Professor
Science Building, Room 4053
905.721.8668 ext. 3622
andrea.kirkwood@uoit.ca

 

Dr. Janice Strap

Janice Strap, PhD (University of Alberta, 2000)
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director
Science Building, Room 4055
905.721.8668 ext. 2935
janice.strap@uoit.ca

 

Dr. Sylvie Bardin

Sylvie Bardin, PhD (McMaster University, 1997)
Senior Lecturer
Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 2025
905.721.8668 ext. 5430
sylvie.bardin@uoit.ca

 

Mary Olaveson

Mary Olaveson
Senior Lecturer
Science Building, Room 3061
905.721.8668 ext. 2979
mary.olaveson@uoit.ca

 

Dr. George Stamatiou

George Stamatiou
Senior Lecturer and Laboratory Co-ordinator

ERC, Room 2025
905.721.8668 ext. 5449
george.stamatiou@uoit.ca

 

Annette Tavares

Annette Tavares
Senior Lecturer
Science Building, Room 3063
905.721.8668 ext. 3641
annette.tavares@uoit.ca

 

No photo available

John Guchardi
Senior Research Lab Technician
Science Building, Room 451
905.721.8668 ext. 2838
john.guchardi@uoit.ca

 

No photo available

Girija Kothari
Laboratory Technician
Business and Information Technology (IT) Building, Room 4020
905.721.8668 ext. 2992
girija.kothari@uoit.ca

 

No photo available

Anita Nutikka
Laboratory Instructor
Business and IT Building, Room 4020
905.721.8668 ext. 2992
anita.nutikka@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo